We are deeply saddened to hear of the passing of JPII board member and Pastor of St. Edward Catholic Church (Shelton), Rev. P.A. Kaech on Sunday, October 1, 2023. Though we grieve, we know that Father Kaech has found his eternal rest with the Father. Our prayers are with the St. Edward community in this difficult time.

Eternal rest grant unto them, O Lord,
and let perpetual light shine upon them.
May the souls of all the faithful departed,
through the mercy of God, rest in peace.

JPII board members are dedicated to the mission and vision of the school and the students and families it serves. They play a vital role in developing school policy and cultivating support for the school in the greater community. Board members are appointed by the Archbishop of Seattle.


  • Andrew Prentice, Chair
  • Rob Panowicz, Chair-Elect
  • Mary Beth Lang, Secretary
  • Brooklynn Hooper, Treasurer


  • JT Batstone
  • Cecilia Brennan
  • James Fellows
  • Connor Geraghty
  • Mary Alice Grobins
  • Rev. P. A. Kaech ♰
  • Dr. Amy Larson
  • Essie Marapao
  • Angelea Miller
  • Carol Murphy
  • Dr. David Olwell
  • Carla Rudd
  • John Ulmer


  • Therese Allin,