Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff

Mr. Ron Edwards - President

Education: B.S.  Chemistry and Biology: Saint Mary's College, Masters in Education: California State University Sacramento, Certification in Education Administration 

At JPII since: 2008

Three items I would bring on a desert island: 

  • a picture of my family
  • a Bible
  • subscription to Wood Magazine

Email:  redwards@popejp2hseagles.org 

Mrs. Megan Farrell - Advancement Director 

Education: B.A. Political Science from Pacific Lutheran University, B.A. English from Saint Martins College

At JPII since: 2010

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • sunscreen
  • Shogun
  • a satellite phone

Email:   mfarrell@popejp2hseagles.org 

Mr. Dan Ashe - Communications & Recruitment Officer 

Education: B.A. Psychology: Salisbury University;
Master's in Teaching, The Evergreen State College

At JPII since: 2020

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • my family
  • my bible
  • my guitar

Email: dashe@popejp2hseagles.org

Mrs. Therese Allin - Principal 

Education: 

B.A. and Certificate in Secondary Math Education with an endorsement in Computer Science, Western Washington University; M.A. in Educational Leadership, University of Portland; Principal’s Certification, Saint Martin’s University

At JPII since: 2004

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • my family
  • my iPad loaded with books
  • Old Bay seafood seasoning (this is an island, right?)

Email: tallin@popejp2hseagles.org

Mrs. Monica Davis -  Business Manager

Education: B.A. in Accounting from Saint Martins College

At JPII since: 2014

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • an iPod with lots of music
  • matches
  • a blanket

Email:  mdavis@popejp2hseagles.org 

Mrs. Margie Antles - Administrative Assistant

Education: B.S. Pharmacy; Master's in Business Administration

At JPII since: 2018

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • my husband
  • my daughter
  • my books

Email: mantles@popejp2hseagles.org

Faculty

Mr. Gary Baits - Spanish/ Academic Advisor 

Education: B.A. Philosophy-Religion: Point Loma College; Master of Divinity:American Baptist Seminary of the West; Master of Education: Framingham State University

At JPII since:  2013

Three items I would bring with you on a desert island:

  • an extra-long hammock
  • a ukulele (and I’d have time to learn to play it)
  • pictures of my wife and kids

Email: gbaits@popejp2hseagles.org       

Mr. Anthony Herness- Athletic Director, Spanish

Education: B.A. Evergreen State College, Master’s in Teaching St. Martin’s University

At JPII since: 2012

Three items I would bring on a desert island: 

  • my family
  • m pocket knife
  • a guitar

Email:  aherness@popejp2hseagles.org    

Mr. Stephen Holland-English, Social Studies, Community Period, Jazz Band, Our Common Home Farm

Education: B.A. English, Gonzaga University; M.A.T. Loyola University Maryland

At JPII Since: 2010

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • seeds
  • a sharp knife
  • a really good book, hopefully a big one (like the Bible!)

Email:  sholland@popejp2hseagles.org

Ms. Kimberly Karaman (Johnson)Mathematics, College Advisor 

Education: M.S. Advanced Mathematics/ Computer Science Education/ Minor in Secondary Education: Oregon State University

At JPII since: 2017

Three items I would bring on a desert island: 

  • My family 
  • Domino game
  • First aid kit

Email: kkaraman@popejp2hseagles.org

Mr. Jacob Hayden - Theology and Campus Minister

Education B.A. in Philosophy and Criminal Justice, Saint Peter's University; MA Pastoral Ministry, University of Dayton.

At JPII since:  2019

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • Backpack with books and writing supplies
  • Hammock
  • Hatchet

Email: jhayden@popejp2hseagles.org 

Mr. Travis Conn - Art

Education B.A. The Evergreen State College; Master Metalsmith

At JPII since:  2016

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • stocked mp3 pod with a solar charger
  • my toolbox
  • a tournament snooker table

Email: tconn@popejp2hseagles.org 

Mr. Richard O’ConnorScience, Mathematics 

Education: B.A. (Biology, Math) and Secondary Education teaching Certificate; Ripon College, M.S. (Fishery Population Dynamics); School of Fisheries, University of Washington

At JPII since: 2010

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • my wife
  • fishing gear
  • a box of detective novels

Email: roconnor@popejp2hseagles.org

Dr. Tracy L. Russell, M.D.- Science, Mathematics, Health 

Education:  B.A. in psychology from New York University, M.D. from St. George’s University School of Medicine, working on teaching certification and M.I.T. at St Martin’s University

At JPII since: 2016

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • long-lasting water filtration straw
  • Gerber-type multi-tool
  • I want to break the rules and say “my children” but they aren’t “things,” therefore it would be my library.

Email: trussell@popejp2hseagles.org

Mr. Philip Suek - English, Physical Education, Yearbook

Education B.A. in English-Writing, Carroll College; M.A. in Composition Theory, Washington State University; Principal's Certification, City University.

At JPII since:  2018

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • family photos
  • toolbox
  • solar-powered Crockpot

Email: psuek@popejp2hseagles.org       

Mr. Joshua Myers - History, Government, and Economics

Education B.A. in Political Economy and History, The Evergreen State College; working on M.A.T. WGU.

At JPII since:  2019

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • Knife
  • Fishing net
  • Water filtration straw

Email: jmyers@popejp2hseagles.org 

Ms. Heather Matthews - Choir Director

Education B.A. in Music, Hendrix College; Master's in Public Administration, University of Washington; working on Master of Arts in Teaching, WGU.

At JPII since:  2019

Three items I would bring on a desert island:

  • My guitar
  • A solar-powered music device loaded with every album and podcast subscription I own
  • A picture of my husband and daughters

Email: hmatthews@popejp2hseagles.org